Wacky Wednesday

January 20, 2011 at 12:04 pm (Uncategorized) (, , , )


My yesterday included the following:

  • Thinking my throat hurts, I hope I’m not getting sick as soon as I woke up.
  • Seeing two people carrying large bouquets of balloons.  They were both seen before 7:30am and they were seen in different locations.  This was something I’ve never witnessed on this route before and definitely not twice in one day.
  • An encounter with a 99 cent banana at the Corner Bakery.  That’s one dollar – for a banana.  I laughed and then cried a little.
  • Accidentally showing up to volunteer at the food pantry on a night I hadn’t signed myself up for.  Also, the security officer there had to make his first arrest tonight in his year and a half working there.  The guy threatened him and was handcuffed in the street (I didn’t see it but heard about it from the cop).
  • Four random people say something to me about how everyone was acting crazy like there was a full moon.  None of these three people knew that there was, in fact, a full moon last night.
  • Going to sleep early, slathered in Vapor Rub and woozy from nighttime cough medicine.

I guess it’s not much but it’s enough for a Wednesday.

Leave a Reply

