New Year News

January 3, 2011 at 12:16 pm (Uncategorized) (, , , , )


I must admit, it’s a little weird to think that the year 2000 was now over a decade ago.  I’m still waiting on my hoverboard and self-flying car and since there’s now exactly one year until the Mayan calendar says we’ll all be returning to dust, those fancy science types better get on things.

Ripley is my new favorite superhero

My new year started has been pretty decent so far (all three days of it).  It’s included some quality time with my old college roommate, awesome greasy hangover food, plenty of snoozin’ and my first ever viewing of Alien (not bad – bring on the rest!).  Seeing as how I start class again this week and have stuff going on at the Field every weekend this month, a bit of relaxation is exactly what the doctor ordered.  And while I won’t tell you how late I lounged in bed yesterday morning (because I think it might be a sin) I will say that I feel sufficiently rested to face the rest of the year.  Or at least the upcoming week.

Speaking of weeks, I have a bit of an announcement to make.  While I’ve managed to do fairly well with my whole five-day-a-week posting here on le blog, I think I might have to cut back.  I’ll give you a moment to collect yourself.  It’s just that I don’t have the time that I used to and especially with my new plans for the new year…wait, why do I feel like I’m breaking up with someone here?  It’s my blog and I can post as much or as little as I want.  I’m going to shoot for three times a week but if that doesn’t happen and you don’t like it, well start a petition or something.

See you in a day or two!

Leave a Reply

