Reason #486929247 Why I Love My Mom

November 9, 2010 at 11:53 am (Uncategorized) ()


This is an exchange of text messages between myself and my sister from this past weekend:

Sissy:  Mom wants to set you up with our server

Sissy:  Our servers name is Crystal

Me:  Hahaha tell me more

Sissy:  It’s at [insert name of a local brewery here] and they have descriptions of the servers on the menu and she sounded like you

Me:  Why is that?  Does she like beer and Zeppelin?

Sissy:  Beer yes, studies photography and anthropology, likes big cities and believes in reincarnation

Me:  Haha she sounds good to me.  I love our mom

Sissy:  I know

I would do anything for Mom, but I wouldn't do this

I didn’t actually take my mom up on her blind date offer, not because I didn’t appreciate it but because the absolute last thing I need right now is to get into a long distance situation with some random chick from my hometown.  Still, though, it’s the thought that counts and it made my night to get those texts.

My mom rocks, that’s all there is to it.

1 Comment

  1. Debbie said,

    You bring tears to my eyes daughter!!!

    Love you,
    The Mommy

Leave a Reply

