Losing It

October 27, 2010 at 12:18 pm (Uncategorized) (, , , )


This is your head losing its marbles

I have lost the following items over the last few days:

  • a very comfortable bra
  • a scarf that perfectly matches one of my best sweaters
  • my ipod earbuds
  • one of my favorite, oldest t-shirts
  • a DVD of one of my favorite movies

Okay, maybe I didn’t actually lose those items over the last few days but that’s when I noticed they were missing.  I don’t think I have any evil kletptomaniac gnomes in my apartment so I really don’t know what happened to all of this stuff.  Perhaps one of my friends is stealing from me?  Yeah, doubtful.  I know it seems like I was having sexy movie time and somehow lost track of everything I was wearing and watching but I can assure you that’s not the case.  And remember how I was talking about how I never use my ipod anymore?  Well, I’m doing a temp data entry gig today and managed to find the ipod so I didn’t go crazy while staring at the computer…but no headphones.  I tore my apartment apart looking – twice.  I actually had to buy new ones.  Am I losing my mind?

It’s very possible.

At least I still have my cell phone and keys, along with the last lingering threads of my sanity.  However, after doing data entry for the rest of the afternoon that might just disappear as well.  OH but the majority of the pain in my ears is gone, so that’s something to be thankful for!  Now if I could just find everything else…

Leave a Reply

