200th Post Song (to the tune of the Saved By the Bell intro)

September 14, 2010 at 8:06 am (Uncategorized) (, , , , , , , )


I’m also including a link to the video of the original song, so everyone can get the tune nice and stuck in their head.  My last blog song was to Baby Got Back by Sir Mix-A-Lot and since my mom had no idea what that song was (or so she says), I figured a link would help her and those like her.

When I get to work every morning

and turn off the alarm that shouts in warning

I don’t think I’ll ever make it all day.

By the time I do my work

and check out some websites as a perk

all I really want to do is go outside and play!

It’s alright, because I’m Saved by the Blog.

After lunch I take a rest

sometimes more, sometimes less

’cause I’m too lazy to try to post on here late at night.

Riding low in my chair

I write what I think and don’t really care

and I’ll be back the next day on this WordPress site!

It’s alright because I’m Saved by the Blog

It’s alright because I’m Saved by the Blog!

Yup, you can tell I’m a product of the late ’80’s and early ’90’s.

So besides being the day of my 200th post, this is also the last day that I’ll be writing until after my vacation.  This time tomorrow I will be on a plane to Phoenix, where I will then catch my flight to Mexico.  As I sit here at my desk, it’s hard to believe that tomorrow I will have my feet in the sand and a drink in my hand.  In case you can’t tell, I’m just a little excited for this adventure.  My mom and sister will be driving up here tonight and our flight leaves bright and early tomorrow morning.  I’ll be back on here sometime late next week; try not to miss my daily musings too much while I’m away!

Puerto Vallarta, here I come!

2 Comments

  1. Deon said,

    I don’t know you well enough to hate you for leaving me here, but my envy is beyond it’s normal capacity. Cheers!!!!

  2. Mega said,

    I know her well enough to hate her for leaving me here, but I won’t hate. Have fun and buy me something good.

Leave a Reply

