Letdown

August 26, 2010 at 1:19 pm (Uncategorized) ()


I did not get a call about the Month at the Museum.

I am sad.

This panda feels my pain

To make myself feel better, here are a few things I’m looking forward to in the upcoming days:

  • I’m going to the Art Institute of Chicago tonight after work, for free (it’s always free after 5pm on Thursdays).  I’ve never been and it should be pretty cool.
  • I’m not working tomorrow, as I’ll be attending the first day in my two-day course on Museum Exhibits.  It’s being taught by a woman who used to be the curator at the Metropolitan Museum of Art in NYC and I’m really looking forward to it.
  • An old friend is having a birthday get together Saturday night.  Pizza will be there, and I sort of have a thing for pizza.
  • Also on Saturday, some other friends are having a moving party (they’re not moving from the city, just to a different neighborhood).  Another excuse to go out and drink adult beverages in good company makes me happy.
  • In 19 days, I will be on a beach in Puerto Vallarta, Mexico, with my mom and sister.  The thought of this makes me very happy.

Yes, I know there are things to be excited about.  I promise I’m not ungrateful.

I still wish I had heard from the museum.

Leave a Reply

