Insured, in Sickness and in Health

August 4, 2010 at 11:16 am (Uncategorized) (, , , , )


Ain't it the truth

I don’t have much time today because I’m leaving in about an hour to go to the dermatologist.  Fun stuff.  Perhaps they can explain to me why I still get zits even though I’m forced to call myself an adult and do grown-up things, like pay bills and schedule doctor appointments.  No matter, I’m just happy to leave work early (though I’d rather be going to the beach).

Doctor appointments remind me once again how lucky I am to have health insurance.  I spent a few years without it and while I didn’t incur massive medical bills I know it could have easily happened.  I know there are millions out there that have no health insurance whatsoever and I can’t imagine how stressful and complicated that makes things, especially when it involves your entire family and not just yourself.

So thanks Blue Cross, I’ll be using your little card here soon…I am outta here!

Leave a Reply

