100th Post Rap (to the tune of the Fresh Prince Theme Song)

April 21, 2010 at 1:26 pm (Uncategorized) (, )


Now this is the story all about how

My first blog was created and then taken down.

And I’d like to take a minute, just sit back and don’t stress

I’ll tell you how I became the author of my new blog on WordPress.

In Southern Indiana I was born and raised

My nose in a book is how I spent most of my days.

Readin’ and writin’, thinkin’ I was cool

And all on my own, outside of the school.

Now during college I knew I wanted to write something good

so I started makin’ posts whenever I could.

I had one little Xanga site and then I got scared

Kids at work found it so it vanished into thin air.

I waited for a while and then it became clear

I should write what I want, and get over my fear.

I know my talent isn’t exactly rare

but I thought “Nah, forget it, I don’t really care!”

I came across WordPress and it looked so much better

that I said to Xanga, “Yo homes, smell ya later”

Looked at my kingdom, I was finally there

To sit on my throne as blogger extraordinaire.

Leave a Reply

