My Very Bad Day

January 8, 2010 at 12:16 pm (Uncategorized) (, )


I woke up late.  I slipped getting into my coworkers truck and hit the huge bruise on my leg that I so stupidly earned last week.  I hit it hard.  My train was running 25 minutes behind, leaving me out in the cold and late for work.  Upon arrival at the office, there was a trash can full of nastiness for me to deal with which required prompt Comet action.  One staff member couldn’t get her car out of her driveway and waited until the minute she was supposed to be in the office to tell us she couldn’t make it.  Another staff member did not wake up until I called him to ask him where the hell he was.  This caused the staff members who were here to become frantic and wait for me to fix things.  Our fax machine stopped working, in perfect timing with my dire need to fax important paperwork to our corporate office.  I started my period.  Our copier ran out of toner and our printer decided it would begin to use static as a reason to stop printing properly.

This all happened before 8am.

My job is driving me absolutely crazy today and I can’t even look forward to a quiet night on my couch because I’ve had house guests in for the last 9 days.  I love my friends to death but it’s not easy to have ANYONE stay with you for that long, even your BFF’s.  I’ve also been having issues with a different friend of mine and so my mental energy has been chaotic and out of whack this week as well.  I feel like I’m constantly messing things up and doing it without even trying.  I also just smashed my finger in my desk drawer.

Okay thanks for reading my long rant.  I feel slightly better and I really am trying to stay positive.  It’s the weekend and things can only get better from here, right?

This is a picture of a sloth.  I think they’re cute as hell and so posting it makes me feel better.  Also, if I have my way, this is the creature I will be emulating all weekend long.

Here’s hoping your Friday is going smoother than mine!

Leave a Reply

