Shameless Self Promotion

December 29, 2009 at 2:44 pm (Uncategorized) (, , )


I meant to include this in the last post but forgot.  As I sat on the megabus Sunday evening, I looked out the window somewhere around Gary and saw a big, fat billboard advertising the sister magazine of the one I currently write for.  I’ve been writing a column for The Michiana Entertainer since the end of summer and they have another mag, The Northwest Entertainer, that circulates in, you guessed it, NW Indiana (the one I write for is aimed at the Michiana area).  Anyway, their respective websites have finally gone up and so my columns are officially on the web.  They’re also issued in print but since it’s a limited publication (15,000 issues a month with somewhere around 30,000 readers) I only get one in the mail with my check.  It’s pretty cool to see them online too so I thought I would share.  If you like them feel free to heap the glowing praise upon me.  If you don’t like them, well you can keep that to yourself, because I’m just a tad proud of myself and would rather not have my bubble burst.

http://www.michianaentertainer.com/

Sorry for making you copy and paste but apparently I’m not smart enough to figure out how to insert a link into these posts.

Go to the above website and under the Featured News look for A Woman’s Point of View.  I use a pen name so don’t get confused!  I think there are columns up from November and December, currently.  Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

